New Delhi: The chairperson of the National Education Policy 2020 (NEP 2020) Drafting Committee will be the head of the National Steering Committee for the development of new curricula for Kasturirangan schools, childhood, teachers and adult education. The Ministry of Education (MoE) on Tuesday formed a 12-member committee to direct the development of four National Curriculum Framework (NFF). The committee also included Jamia Millia Islamia VC Nazma Akhter, who was the first woman in the post.

According to the committee’s reference terms, it will develop four NCFs for school education, early childhood care and education, teacher education and adult education, all of which are subject to all NEP 2020 recommendations for curriculum reform.

NCFs serve as a guide for textbooks, textbooks and teaching practices for schools in India. The committee will discuss the National Focus Group’s final position papers on a variety of four areas from the state curriculum framework obtained on the Tech Platform for the NCF.


You have successfully cast your vote

The committee will also reflect the effects of situations such as Covid-1as during the development of NCFs.


According to senior MOE officials, the new NCF is likely to be finalized before 2022 and the curriculum will be introduced in phases from the new academic year. This will be the structure of the fifth national curriculum, which will come at intervals of 16 years.

TOI reported on June 2, 2021 that the development of new curricula will not be a top practice and district level consultations will be held after the states / UTs bring their own curricula before the NCF is established. Documents for the location of the area / theme identified as per NEP 2020 will be the basis of the State Curriculum Framework (SCF), on the basis of which the NCF will be created. All position papers will have two sections. The first section will be general for all focus group papers and the second section will include specific features of position papers.

The Committee will also finalize the NCF at the meetings of the Executive Committee (EC) of the State / UT and NCERT and the Central Education Advisory Board (CABE) and the General Assembly (GB) after receiving advice from various stakeholders.

Former head of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO), Kasturirangan will be accompanied by Mahesh Chandra Pant, Chancellor of the National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration, Govinda Prasad Sharma, Chairperson of the National Book Trust, TV Katimnib, St. Guest Professor Michelle Danino of IIT Gandhinagar, Andhra Pradesh, IIM, Jammu Chairperson Milind Kambale, Chancellor of Punjab Central University Jagbir Singh, Manjul Vargab, Indian-American Mathematician, a member of the Committee on Education and MK Sridhar (LLF) Founding Director Dhir Jhingran and Shankar Maruwada, Co-Founder and CEO and Entrepreneur of Extep Foundation. The term of the committee is for three years.

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘2009952072561098’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Read More Educational News

Keep Reading Latest Breaking News