Center raises Jharkhand IAS cadre strength to 224 – Times of India

The central government has increased the authorized strength of the IAS cadre in Jharkhand from 215 to 224, an increase of nine more posts than the previous strength.

According to the new sanctioned strength, the total number of senior duty posts will be 122, central deputation will be 48, state deputation will be 30, training reserve will be four, where vacation reserve and junior reserve will be 20.

Under Rule 8 of the Indian Administrative Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, 68 posts will be filled through promotion, whereas 156 posts will be filled through direct recruitment.



You have successfully cast your vote

The move amended the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre Strength Determination) Regulations, 1955, under which the former authorized strength of Jharkhand IAS cadre was 215.

The decision was taken by the Ministry of Personnel in consultation with the Jharkhand government last month and was announced through an official written order published in a gazette notification on January 1.


“In the exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the All India Services Act, 1951 (61 of 1951), refer to sub-rules (1) and (2) of Rule 4 of the Indian Administrative Service Cadre (Rules), 1954 , The Central Government, in consultation with the Government of Jharkhand, further formulated regulations to amend the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre Strength Determination) Regulations, 1955, “the notice reads.

“These regulations may be called the Indian Administrative Service (Cadre Strength Determination) Fourth Amendment Regulation, 2021. They shall come into force on the date of publication in the Official Gazette.”

In the Indian Administrative Service (Fixation of Cadre Strength) Regulations, 1955, senior duty posts in the Government of Jharkhand include a Chief Secretary to the Government; A development commissioner; One member, Board of Revenue; A Director General, Sri Krishna Institute of Public Administration; Six chief secretaries; A chief secretary to the governor; A chief secretary to the chief minister; A chief electoral officer; A chief secretary of agriculture; Five divisional commissioners; And 22 secretaries of government.


In addition, there are 22 special additional / joint / deputy secretaries in other senior duty posts of the Government of Jharkhand; A tribal welfare commissioner; A director art; An IG prisoner; One IG registration; A state transport commissioner; A labor commissioner; A registrar, co-operative society; 24 District Magistrate / Collector / DC / ADC; And 10 Municipal Commissioners / Settlement Officers DDC / Chief Executive Officer.

Apart from that, there is one post in the post of Commissioner, Commercial Tax; Director, Panchayati Raj; Director, Municipal Administration; Director Land Acquisition and Land Records; Mission Director, National Rural Health Mission; Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan; Commissioner, MNREGA; Administrator, Swan Line Multipurpose Project; Director, Elementary Education; Director, Secondary Education; Director, Social Welfare; Director, sports; Director, Tourism; Director, Agriculture; Vice Chairman, RRDA; Director, SUDA; Municipal Commissioner, Ranchi Municipal Corporation; And Mission Director, Jharkhand State Skill Mission Society.

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘2009952072561098’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Read More Educational News

Keep Reading Latest Breaking News


Leave a Comment